The Kraken

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1The Kraken  Empty The Kraken 3rd January 2015, 4:46 pm

SonicShane97

SonicShane97
Human
Human

I just watched episode 3 of the original series, and I thought the Kraken was pretty cool. Now, I did say in my first post I'm new to watching Ben 10 again, and that I am still very unknowledgeable. So I have some questions;
1. Does the Kraken ever appear again?
2. Is it an alien? It seems pretty alien, and very intelligent to me.
I really liked this episode because it provides the sense that there is still mystery and wonder in the world. You know, creatures that shouldn't exist, but actually do.

It's probable that there are other creatures of the same species in the lake they visited, and perhaps in the area. I doubt it reproduces asexually. It appears reptilian in nature, and looks like a female specimen (because it has specific adaptations that would be akin to a female specimen, you know, those tentacles on it's head it uses to hold it's eggs.) Also, Ben references it as being a "she."

2The Kraken  Empty Re: The Kraken 5th January 2015, 2:00 am

Let Me Tell You Something

Plumber
Plumber

A member of the species will appear again, much later on in the franchise. One can imply that it's an extraterrestrial species, especially from its second appearance, but its never stated outright.

3The Kraken  Empty Re: The Kraken 5th January 2015, 5:12 pm

SonicShane97

SonicShane97
Human
Human

Let Me Tell You Something wrote:A member of the species will appear again, much later on in the franchise. One can imply that it's an extraterrestrial species, especially from its second appearance, but its never stated outright.
Cool. I take it they just bring it back for a kind of fanservice thing right?